411 on the 404: The Talk on All Things Atlanta


The 3-Day Walk Experience by hillary
October 27, 2009, 8:23 pm
Filed under: Charity | Tags: , , ,

Well, I survived the 3-Day!  And I can honestly say it was an experience unlike any other – the things I learned about the human spirit have been so enlightening and encouraging.

As they say, a picture’s worth a thousand words, so I’ll let these do the talking:

opening 1

Here I am with my dear friend, Kristen, at the opening ceremonies. We have known each other since we were six years old. We walked with our other friend, Kala, in memory of Kristen's mother, Trina.

holding

These are just some of the 2500+ participants, waiting for the closing ceremonies to begin. In Atlanta alone, we raised nearly six million dollars for breast cancer research and prevention.

honor

The walkers honor all the survivors as they parade through the closing ceremonies.

flag

A select group of survivors carried in these banners - and helped raise the 3-Day flag. What an inspiration...

girls

Here we are after the closing ceremonies - what a great way to end this wonderful experience!


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I was there..my first time..I’m a survivor..and you said it…what I learned a about the human spirit was so encouraging.. God is good. THANKS for walking

Comment by Mel




Leave a comment